Moving Day

As I write this (at work on my lunch), the movers are at work. Mike got home last night and is taking the day off to meet the movers.

And then I won’t live alone anymore. When I come home from work, I will come home to OUR place, not mine. That’s weird. I’ve lived alone for 10 years. I bought my condo alone. And while I’ve been in serious relationships before, including when he basically-lived at my place…he didn’t live-live there. He always had somewhere else to go.

I’m excited for this step but its a little bittersweet…and scary.

What if I’m not good at it? What if he realizes I really am the WORST housekeeper ever? What if we can’t agree on how to handle finances? Or…I don’t know, we all of a sudden keep different schedules.

It will be fine, great even, but I couldn’t help but feel a little shock as I spelled his name for the insurance agent to add him to the policy.

These are exciting and new times, friends.

Did you live together before you were married?

Leave a Reply

