Above it all

Our venue doesn’t allow head tables (Shamrock’s first choice), so we’ll either be at a sweetheart table or a regular round (with who?!).

I’m leaning towards a sweetheart table, and I think Shamrock is coming around too.

The sweetheart table goes in the main room in a fireplace nook (its like a room sized nook).

P1010257

Personal photo

So its definitely pretty, but it doesn’t come decorated. Its a pretty big space, so its going to need something to decorate it a little bit. I mentioned before that our florist is doing only the personal flowers and centerpieces and Mama Clover will do the rest. But this is a pretty big space–we’d need a huge formal arrangement and I’d rather have something more interesting (and hopefully something I could keep and reuse without being all “oh look its for my wedding shrine”).

I love the look of moss-covered letters.

mossletterB

Via Goosie Girl (and there were cute moss-covered balls I found too–hadn’t thought of that!)

And there are so many different pretty wreathes.

ribbon wreath title

This one from Uncommon Designs is so pretty.

tissue-pom-wreath-tutorial1

Via Jones Design Company, who has bunches of cool wreathes.

There are duct tape wreathes, and poms, and fabric, and…lots. Must stop. Bonus, a wreath would be great reminder of the wedding, without being overly “wedding”.

Since its such a large space, we’ll probably  need something else up there too to fill in those dark edges a bit. I think candles on the tables will be difficult to see, but this could be a great place for some pretty candles & flower arrangements. I have a bunch of mercury glass and I think that would like really pretty to help fill in the corners with some light. Oh, and boxwood. I think those are so pretty.

preserved-boxwood-single-ball-topiary-16-inch-800x800

I’ve been looking every time I go to Home Goods and Marshalls, but their boxwood balls are pretty fake looking. Real is expensive (the preserved kind) but again I love this option for being able to keep it afterwards.

What would you do? Any other ideas?

Leave a Reply

