Signed, Sealed, Delivered: The Invitations are Done!

After previous endless rambling, I have surprisingly little to say.

P1020256

All photos personal–I wish I could take beautiful pictures like Miss Hen. I did try my best!

The Clover invitations are done! (And people have started rsvping too!)

We went with a simple stacked presentation with a vellum bellyband, and the whole suite consisted of a letterpressed main invitation card, then a vellum map, letterpressed reception card and letterpressed response card. The text is dark gray and the shape and our names on the main invite are a teal ink.

P1020254

I know I’ve talked a lot about how we decided what the invitations would look like, so here’s what actually went down:

Mrs. Campfire designed the invitation (with an assist from Mrs. Panda), then Mrs. Panda turned the designs into a custom letterpress plate, we pressed 3 pieces of invitation suite (twice! one for each color), printed our map (started by me, finished by Shamrock) onto vellum, printed the envelopes (but missed some so I hand addressed those), did a plain vellum bellyband (I wanted to go fancier, but Shamrock wisely asked that I not take away from the invites we spent so much time on) finished off with a little clover on the back (and names on the front where needed).

Inivites

We letterpressed them ourselves (sources on all the things up next), and honestly, it wasn’t bad at all. It wasn’t fast, but it wasn’t bad either. I’d been warned so much against making the invitations that I was worried I would regret it, but not the tiniest bit.

I’ll talk about the supplies I used, the cost, my tips for making them (mostly: read Mrs. Panda’s post) and our RSVPs up next.

Leave a Reply

