Lucky In Love: And They All Lived Happily Ever After

I left you hanging one last time with my “final” recap.

At the end of the night, we had a picture perfect sparkler send off.

CHP_MikeMaryFavorites-228

Exactly like I hoped, although the guy with white hair right next to me is saying very loudly “This is so unsafe!” which was hilarious. (He still had his sparkler up though!)

CHP_MikeMaryFavorites-230

We went to a cute little local hotel, The Carleton, so that we could attend breakfast with my out of town family in the morning.

And then we went on our honeymoon, and then we came back and closed on our house.

CHP_MikeMaryFavorites-125

Which we had to do so much work on, but that’s only part of the reason I’ve been a slacker blogger (I know I was vague before, because who wants to hear my excuses). I was sick. My immune system completely left the building. Because sometimes that’s what happens when you get pregnant, especially if you get pregnant with twins (?!?!).

MTwinsNewborn2015-2

These two lovely girls arrived a bit earlier than expected, but were completely healthy. We are both so in love! Just one more with a bit more personality…

MTwinsNewborn2015-1108

And with that, I have nothing more (wedding related at least) to say. It’s been so much fun blogging for Weddingbee and I can’t wait for our next adventure! Thanks for reading along! I won’t promise much, but I’m still trying to blog over at On My Mary Way*. Hope you can stop by and say hello!

All wedding photos by Caili Helsper Photography | Photos of girls by Jamilla Yipp Photography

Clover

Leave a Reply

